{BEAUTY}: GLOSSYBOX “Bejeweled Edition”

So today I recieved the beautifully wrapped December Glossybox. It arrived in a lovely brown and pale pink box and inside there was a silver box.

SONY DSC

The excitement of pulling the little bow apart and revealing what was hiding below the tissue paper was enough to make my day in itself. I love how much effort is put into this part of the service.  I also received a list of the products I was getting in my box. I like this idea as it gives you a description of each product and also some discount codes.

SONY DSC

These are the products that I have received:

SONY DSC

  • Moschino Pink Bouquet
  • Maria Galland Stick Protection Solarie 199
  • Cosline Concealer Nr. 965
  • Isadora Precision Mascara
  • Paul Mitchell Shampoo One
  • Extra: Glossybox Lashes

So, overall I would say I am disappointed with my first Glossybox.

I intend to give Glossybox two more months to redeem themselves. If they do not, I will sadly cancel my subscription. I was ever-so excited to see what they brought to the table, and I was dismayed by their lack of ANY make up or nail care items in their inaugural box.  I really adore the packaging and the prompt shipping was appreciated. If you wish to sign up for Glossybox, click here to sign up for next months.

Are you subscribed to GlossyBox? 
What do you think of this month’s box? I’d love to know!

xO -K

Leave a Reply

